Lafayette Elementary School Home

Splash Awards for November 18th!


Congratulations to our 2016 - 2017 Newly Elected Student Council!

Student Council Election Results

President - Roy Martin

Vice President - Hahnmin Khim

Secretary - Luke Moore

Assistant Secretary - Sakura Murase

Treasurer - Carmen Aaronson

Assistant Treasurer - Skylla McArthur


The Inauguration Ceremony will be Tuesday, November 15th at 8:30am in the auditorium.

Congratulations, Lafayette Community, for being a 2016 National Blue Ribbon School!

Nearly one thousand representatives and supporters of the 2016 National Blue Ribbon Schools attended the annual ceremony in Washington, DC over November 7th and 8th. The upbeat crowd heard from the U.S. Secretary of Education John B. King, Jr., education researcher Russell Quaglia, diversity advocates Eileen Kugler and Ellen Oh, 2014 National Principal of the Year Sheila Harrity, and 2014 National Teacher of the Year Sean McComb. In addition, participants shared practices and learned valuable strategies by attending the various breakout sessions. As in past ceremonies, school representatives danced their way across the stage to accept their awards.  Lafayette Elementary received an award for being an Exemplary High Performing School.  This articlealong with additional information, can be found on the National Blue Ribbon Award website:

School Information

Principal:  Heath Caceres

4545 Anza Street

San Francisco, CA 94121

Locate on Google Map

Telephone: 415-750-8483

Fax: 415-241-8472


School Hours: 7:50am - 1:50pm

Safe School Online Form


Non-Discrimination Policy

Follow us on Twitter!